Nubreed 11 – Theo Kottis


Available Now!

Global Underground’s album series ‘Nubreed’ is going from strength to strength with the latest ‘Nubreed #11: Theo Kottis’.

The double CD ‘Nubreed #11: Theo Kottis’ sees the Scottish DJ and producer join alumni of the benchmark album series including Steve Lawler, Sander Kleinenberg, Lee Burridge, Satoshi Tomiie, and, most recently, Oliver Schories.



Released on Friday 29th June, Nubreed #11: Theo Kottis will see one of the UK’s hottest new stars become part of our benchmark album series that’s counted Steve Lawler, Sander Kleinenberg, Lee Burridge, and Satoshi Tomiie, amongst its ranks. #11 follows instalments from Habischman (#9), and Oliver Schories (#10).

In keeping with GU’s reputation for delivering timeless DJ mix albums, ‘Nubreed #11: Theo Kottis’ explores the deeper, more expansive side of Kottis’ sound, and features a 30-strong tracklist including cuts and remixes from Henrik Schwarz, Agoria, Mathew Jonson, KiNK, Kiasmos, Ian Pooley, Mr G, Kornel Kovacs, Space Dimension Controller and The Horn. In a world where everyone and their dog is dropping livestreams, this mix is the antithesis of disposable DJ sets – expertly selected, beautifully mixed, and mastered to perfection, it’s an entirely different listening experience.

With his own artist album, ‘Beautiful Strangers’, due out soon, Kottis is one of the UK’s most promising next generation artists and DJs for good reason. Since first gaining recognition as a resident of Edinburgh’s Fly Club and Glasgow’s Sub Club, he can count the likes of Joris Voorn and Kerri Chandler as fans. And, with tracks signed to a myriad of high-quality imprints such as Get Physical, Moda Black, and Sasha’s Last Night on Earth, he’s built up an impeccable discography, charting at the top end of Beatport’s charts and enjoying regular from the likes of Pete Tong, B-Traits, Monki, and Danny Howard on Radio 1.

Theo Kottis said:

“All the tracks chosen have played a part in my journey as a DJ in the last 2 years. With each track I can recall a specific memory where I’ve played or danced to the track. I could have approached the mix by trying to select the newest music but I felt the best representation of myself is to look back into my music collection.”

Track List

Gigi Masin – Maja
Supreems – Us Together
The Mountain People – La Onda
Afriqua – Aleph
Henrik Schwarz – Take Words In Return (Jimi Jules Remix)
Habischman – Hoodoo (Theo Kottis Remix)
Denis Ferrer – The Red Room (Obj Vocal Mix)
Agoria – Scala
2000 and One – Spanish Fly
Sascha Funke – MZ
KiNK – Perth (Chord Mix)
DJ Assassin – Face In The Crowd (Intellidread Mix)
Mathew Jonson – Thieves In Digital Land
Mateo Murphy – Apex
Skatebård – Sgnelkab (Mental Overdrive Remix)
Theo Kottis – Ciro
Nitin – Dubbed Out (Steve Rachmad Remix)

Mr. G – Stolen Moments
Jordan GCZ – Crybaby J
Kasper Bjørke – Heaven (Prins Thomas Diskomiks)
Christopher Ledger – Lost With K
Kiasmos – Blurred
Ian Pooley – I Got You (Matthias Vogt Remix)
Space Dimension Controller – Exostack (Kornel Kovacs Remix)
Justus Köhncke – Timecode (Maxi Version)
Beacon – Fault Lines (Dauwd Remix)
Efdemin – Parallaxis (Traumprinz’ Over 2 The End Version)
Telefon Tel Aviv – Sound In A Dark Room
Theo Kottis – Moonlight
The Horn – Villager

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Dimensions 15 × 15 × 2 cm

, ,